The Unlucky Lottery

Nesser, Håkan
Swedish title
Münsters fall
Van Veeteren 7
Pub Date
Jun 06, 2003

Four companions have won the lottery. But someone sticks a knife in one of them, twenty or thirty times, before they have had time to run through the money. Since Superintendent Van Veeteren is on leave to devote his time to secondhand books, it is Inspector Münster who has to tackle the case of the murdered pensioner.

The Unlucky Lottery is the sixth book in Håkan Nesser’s series of ten novels about Superintendent Van Veeteren and his colleagues in the police force in Maardam.